Your Bible Forum
The Seven Churches of Revelation
(Click on any button below)
Even though these letters were wrote to the angels or ministers of the churches we must realize that they apply to each of us also. Rev 2:7 says he who has an ear, let him hear what the Spirit says to the churches. This means everyone.

Rev 2:7  
"He who has an ear, let him hear what the Spirit says to the churches. To him who
                overcomes I will give to eat from the tree of life, which is in the midst of the Paradise
                of God." '

This summary of the letters to the seven churches shows us the qualities our churches and congregation should seek and those we should avoid

1. Church of  Ephesus - The Loveless Church

2. Church of  Smyrna - The Persecuted Church

3. Church of  Pergamos - The Compromising Church

4. Church of  Thyatira - The Corrupt Church

5. Church of  Sardis - The Dead Church

6. Church of  Philadelphia - The Faithful Church

7. Church of  Laodicea - The Lukewarm Church
Church Reference Commendation Rebuke Action
Ephesus Rev 2:1-7 Hard work, endurance Did not love as they first did. Remember and repent
Smyrna Rev 2:8-11 Suffered persecution,
None Donít fear, be faithful
Pergamos Rev 2:12-17 Loyal to Jesus Tolerate compromise Repent
Thyatira Rev 2:18-29 Actions, love, faith, service, patient endurance Tolerate immorality Repent
Sardis Rev 3:1-6 Effective Superficial Wake up, repent
Philadelphia Rev 3:7-13 Faithful None Hold on
Laodicea Rev 3:14-22 None Lukewarm Be diligent and turn from indifference